NINDS Pathway to Independence Award (K99/R00) Recipients - Fiscal Year 2007

Skip secondary menu

Adan Aguirre, Ph.D.
Children's Research Institute
A role for EGF receptor signaling in oligodendrocyte development and repair

Michael Baldwin, Ph.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
Interaction of Botulinum neurotoxins with presynaptic receptor complexes

Karen Chang, Ph.D.
Indiana University
Role of nebula/DSCR1 in mitochondria

Daniel Colon-Ramos, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Synaptic target selection in the thermotaxis neural circuit of C. elegans

Bianxiao Cui, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Imaging nerve growth factor signal transduction in live neurons

Matthew Gentry, Ph.D.
University of California - San Diego
Use of Novel Model Systems Link Floridean Starch Metabolism to Lafora Disease

Edward Huey, M.D.
National Institutes of Neurological Disorders and Stroke Intramural Program
Investigation of the dopamine system in frontotemporal dementia

Michaela Jansen, Ph.D.
Yeshiva University
Nicotinic Acetylcholine Receptor Structure, Thermal Motion and Gating

Xiaoming Jin, Ph.D.
Stanford University
Excitatory and Inhibitory Synaptic Connectivity in Posttraumatic Epileptogenesis

Fred Robinson, Ph.D.
University of California - San Diego
Roles of Myotubularin PI 3-phosphatases in Demyelinating Peripheral Neuropathy

Antonina Roll-Mecak, Ph.D.
University of California - San Francisco
Elucidation of the Biochemical Mechanism and In Vivo Functions of Spastin

Rodney Stewart, Ph.D.
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Neural Crest Cell Survival and Migration in Zebrafish

Andrew West, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University
The Role of LRRK2 in the Pathogenesis of Parkinson's Disease

Zhaolan Zhou, Ph.D.
Children's Hospital Boston
Neuronal Activity-dependent Regulation of MeCP2 Function

Last updated January 29, 2009