TwitterRSSFacebookDirectors Blog
  Disorders A - Z:   A    B   C    D    E    F    G    H    I    J    K    L    M    N    O    P    Q    R    S    T    U    V    W    X    Y    Z

You Are Here: Home  »  Find People  »  NINDS Staff  » 

Skip secondary menu

NINDS Staff Listing by Organization

The following table provides names and contact information for NINDS executives, administrative staff, program directors, and principal investigators.

For access to free Telecommunications Relay Services (TRS) for people with hearing or speech impairments, dial 7-1-1 on your telephone.

Office of the Director (OD)

Name Official Title Bldg/Room Phone Fax
Walter J. Koroshetz, M.D. Director, NINDS 31/8A52 301-496-3167 301-496-0296
Alan L. Willard, Ph.D. Acting Deputy Director 31/8A52 301-496-9248 301-496-0296
Alan L. Willard, Ph.D. Acting Director, Office of Translational Research NSC/2137 301-496-1751 301-402-1501
Maureen Gormley Deputy Director for Management 31/8A52 301-496-4697 301-496-0296
Maryann Sofranko Deputy Executive Officer 31/8A52 301-496-4697 301-496-0296
Ken Frushour Budget Officer 31/8A34 301-435-7726 301-402-6276
Paul Scott, Ph.D. Director, Office of Science Policy and Planning 31/8A03 301-496-9271 301-480-9172
Marian Emr Director, Office of Communications and Public Liaison 31/8A07 301-496-5924 301-402-2186
Amy B. Adams, Ph. D. Director, Office of Scientific Liaison 31/8A31 301-435-0110 301-402-2818
Linda L Porter, Ph. D. Director, Office of Pain Policy 31/8A31 301-451-4460 301-402-2818
Peter Soltys Chief Information Officer/Information Resources Management Branch Chief Atrium/360 301-496-0583 301-402-1627
Judy Fabrikant Deputy Chief Information Officer/Network Management Section Chief Atrium/323 301-496-0387 301-402-1627
Denise Dorsey Chief Administrative Officer, OD 31/8A24 301-435-7714 301-402-2818
Susan Ano Technology Development Coordinator 31/8A52 301-435-5515 301-496-0296
Martha Diaz-Ortiz Ethics Specialist 31/8A33 301-443-7956 301-594-9908
Audrey S. Penn, M.D. Special Advisor to the Director, NINDS NSC/3304 301-496-1431  
Extramural Research

Name Official Title Bldg/Room Phone Fax
Robert Finkelstein, Ph.D. Director, Division of Extramural Research NSC/3307 301-496-9248 301-402-4370
David F Owens, Ph.D. Acting Deputy Director, Division of Extramural Research NSC/3201 301-496-1447 301-402-0182
Stephen Korn, Ph.D. Director, Office of Training, Career Development and Workforce Diversity NSC/2154 301-496-4188 301-594-4370
W. Ernest Lyons, Ph.D. Chief, Scientific Review Branch NSC/3208 301-496-4056 301-402-0182
Lisa Joliet Chief, Administrative Services Branch NSC/3231 301-496-6731 301-402-4370
Tijuanna Decoster, Ph.D. Chief, Grants Management Branch NSC/3258 301-496-9231 301-402-4370
Kelly Baker Committee Management Officer NSC/3301 301-496-9248 301-402-4370
Extramural Research Program Staff
Division of Intramural Research (DIR)

Name Official Title Bldg/Room Phone Fax
Alan Koretsky, Ph.D. Scientific Director 35/GA908 301-435-2232 301-480-5634
Avindra Nath, M.D. Clinical Director 10/7C103 301-496-1561 301-402-1007
Rita Devine, Ph.D. Assistant Director for Science Administration 35/GA902 301-594-9562 301-480-5634
Yang C. Fann, Ph.D. Director, Intramural IT and Bioinformatics Program 10/5S227 301-451-5153 301-480-3563
James O'Malley, DVM, MPH, DACLAM Animal Health Care Section 35/BC905 301-402-0068 301-402-5424
Laurie Jarvis Chief Administrative Officer, DIR 10/5S221 301-402-2461 301-496-2294
Susan Ano Technology Development Coordinator 31/8A52 301-435-5515 301-496-0296
TBD Intramural Program Coordinator 35/GA908 301-435-2232 301-480-5634
Senior Investigators and Research Labs at NINDS

Last Modified August 25, 2016